archive

Tanzworkshop: Tango Argentino (GER)

with Wolfgang Krause (GER)
SA., 27. JUL 2019 19:30 Altes Rathaus

In keeping with this year’s focus, here is the dance workshop to match! For bandoneon and tango belong together like Nuremberg and the Bardentreffen. Argentinian Tango – since 2009 part of the UNESCO intangible cultural world heritage – is sensuous, melancholy, beautiful. And it thrives on spontaneity and improvisation.

Wolfgang Krause, who has taken rabid Nuremberg tango dancers – and would-be dancers – by the hand for the past 20 years now, helping them to find the right steps, is sure to incite everybody to join in during this evening. He is assisted by his colleagues, Liane Banu, Petra Lutz, Ernst Lehmann, Claudi Prandl, Klaus Welling, Maykel Marrero Argülles & partner.

In two beginners’ workshops you can learn and try out basic tango steps. If that’s not enough, you can come back at a later hour for some Milonga and while away the warm summer evening with dance and music by tango DJ, Werner Dietz – and all in the wonderful ambience of the Historic Town Hall!

 

No dance partner required.

 

Begins at 7.30 p.m. and 9.15 p.m. for 75 minutes each

From 10.30 p.m. open Milonga

to top

archiv

Tanzworkshop: Tango Argentino (GER)

mit Wolfgang Krause (GER)
SA., 27. JUL 2019 19:30 Altes Rathaus

Passend zum diesjährigen Themenschwerpunkt kommt hier der dazugehörige Tanzworkshop! Denn Bandoneon und Tango gehören zusammen wie das Bardentreffen zu Nürnberg. Der argentinische Tango – seit 2009 übrigens Bestandteil des immateriellen Weltkulturerbes der UNESCO – ist sinnlich, melancholisch, schön. Und lebt von Spontaneität und Improvisation.

Wolfgang Krause, der in Nürnberg seit mittlerweile 20 Jahren tollwütige Tango-Tänzer – und solche die es werden wollen - an die Hand nimmt und zum richtigen Schritt verhilft, wird an diesem Abend garantiert alle zum Mitmachen animieren. Verstärkt wird er dabei von seinen Kolleginnen und Kollegen Liane Banu, Petra Lutz, Ernst Lehmann, Claudi Prandl, Klaus Welling, Maykel Marrero und Argülles & Partnerin.

In zwei Einsteiger-Workshops können Grundschritte des Tangos erlernt und ausprobiert werden. Wer dann noch nicht genug hat, kann zu später Stunde noch einmal zur Milonga wiederkehren und den lauen Sommerabend mit Tanz und Musik vom Tango-DJ Werner Dietz ausklingen lassen – und das alles im Ambiente des historischen Rathaussaals!

Kein(e) Tanzpartner/-partnerin erforderlich.

Beginn 19.30 und 21.15, jeweils ca. 75 Minuten

Ab 22.30 offene Milonga

nach oben